Book Reviews & Author Interviews, 2015 -17

Here I’m continuing the list of book reviews and author interviews I have conducted and posted to my blog. They’re listed according to date posted. To read a REVIEW click on the book’s title; to read an INTERVIEW click on the author’s name. (Note: ARC is short for Advanced Reading Copy.)

As a member of Library Thing, BookLook Bloggers, and Net Galley, I have the privilege of receiving books from them in trade for honest reviews. I post my reviews on their websites, and on Chapters.Indigo if available there, and on Amazon.com, Amazon.ca, Goodreads, and many of them here for you to read as well. I hope they are of help to you.

Also, you can find the books I reviewed listed on my BUY THE BOOK! page in an easier format – alphabetically.

March 31, 2015: REVIEW of The Shy Writer: An Introvert’s Guide to Writing Success  (second edition) by C. Hope Clark

April 15, 2015: REVIEW of Millions of Souls: The Phillip Riteman Story by Philip Riteman as told to Mireille Baula-MacWillie

April 15, 2015: REVIEW of The Rise & Fall of Adolf Hitler by William M. Shirer

April 21, 2105: REVIEW of Writing Fiction: A Guide for Pre-Teens by Heather Wright

April 28, 2015: REVIEW of The Day The Crayons Quit by Drew Daywalt

May 5, 2015: REVIEW of Frankenstink! Garbage Gone Bad by Ron Lightburn

May 7, 2015: REVIEW of The Story of Gar by Syr Ruus

May 19, 2015: REVIEW of Rainbows in the Dark by Jan L. Coates

May 21, 2015: REVIEW of I Am Because You Are by Jacob Lief

August 13, 2015: REVIEW of Not Marked: Finding Hope & Healing After Sexual Abuse by Mary DeMuth

August 25, 2015: REVIEW of Audrey (Cow) by Dan Bar-El

July 22, 2016: REVIEW of Cerdito a juicio by Darlene Foster

August 9, 2016: REVIEW of Great Falls by Steve Watkins  (ARC)

August 15, 2016: REVIEW of Rocket Man by Jan L. Coates

January 13, 2017: REVIEW of Painted Skies by Carolyn Mallory

January 20, 2017: REVIEW of The Stranded Whale by Jane Yolen

January 24, 2017: REVIEWS of Granpa Guff, and the Pasta Wars and Granpa Guff, the Accidental Astronaut by Granpa Guff

January 26, 2017: REVIEW of 10 Little Ninjas by Miranda Paul

January 31, 2017: REVIEW of The Stowaways by Meghan Marentette

February 2, 2017: REVIEW of  A Morning with Grandpa by Sylvia Lui

February 7, 2017: REVIEW of How Smudge Came by Nan Gregory

February 9, 2017: REVIEW of The Princess and the Frogs by Veronica Bartles

February 16, 2017: REVIEW of The Rescuing Day by Christine Goodnough

February 20, 2017: REVIEW of Fiddles & Spoons: Journey of an Acadian Mouse by Lila Hope-Simpson

February 23, 2017: REVIEW of One Plastic Bag by Miranda Paul

February 28, 2017: REVIEW of Forensic Science: in Pursuit of Justice by L. E. Carmichael

March 2, 2017: REVIEW of The Very Fairy Princess: Sparkles in the Snow by Julie Andrews & Emma Walton Hamilton

March 7, 2017: REVIEW of Without Proof by Janet Sketchley

March 9, 2017: REVIEW of I Thought This Was a Bear Book by Tara Lazar

March 14, 2017: REVIEW of Tadeo Turtle by Janis Cox

March 16, 2017: REVIEWS of Super Happy Party Bears: Gnawing Around and  Super Happy Party Bears: Knock, Knock on Wood by Marcie Colleen

March 21, 2017: REVIEW of The Darkest Dark by Chris Hadfield

March 23, 2017: REVIEW of There Was an Old Dragon Who Swallowed a Knight by Penny Parker Klostermann

March 28, 2017: REVIEW of A Gift of Music: Emile Benoit & His Fiddle by Alice Walsh

March 30, 2017: REVIEW of Snappsy the Alligator – did not ask to be in this book! by Julie Falatko

April 4. 2017: REVIEW of The Power of Harmony by Jan L. Coates

April 6, 2017: REVIEW of When a DRAGON Moves in AGAIN by Jodi Moore

April 11, 2017: REVIEW of Fire Pie Trout by Melanie Mosher

April 13, 2017: REVIEW of Lorenzo the Pizza-Loving Lobster by Claire Lordon

April 18, 2017: REVIEW of Heroes of Isle aux Morts by Alice Walsh

April 20, 2017: REVIEW of Watersong by Tim McCanna

April 25, 2017: REVIEW of Missing Nimama by Melanie Florence

April 27, 2017: INTERVIEW with Melanie Florence

May 2, 2017: REVIEW of The King of Keji by Jan L. Coates

May 4, 2017: REVIEW of Normal Norman by Tara Lazar

May 9, 2017: REVIEW of Eagle of the Sea by Kristin Bieber Domm

May 11, 2017: REVIEW of My LOVE for You is the SUN by Julie Hedlund

May 16, 2017: REVIEW of Gertrude at the Beach by Starr Dobson

May 18, 2017: REVIEW of Water is Water: a book about the water cycle by Miranda Paul

May 23, 2017: REVIEW of Sky Pig by Jan L. Coates

May 25, 2017: REVIEW of Little Red Gliding Hood by Tara Lazar

May 30, 2017: REVIEW of A Collection of Nova Scotia Firsts by Ruth A. MacDonald

June 1, 2017: REVIEW of Blobfish Throws a Party by Miranda Paul

June 6, 2017: REVIEW of Saltwater Joys by Wayne Chaulk

June 8, 2017: REVIEW of Bat Count: a Citizen Science Story by Anna Forrester

June  13, 2017: REVIEW of Sarah by Jean Edwards Stacey

June 15, 2017: REVIEW of Buster the Little Garbage Truck by Marcia Berneger

June 20, 2017: REVIEW of Upward and Onward in the Garden by Katharine S. Smith

June 22, 2017: REVIEW of The Very Fairy Princess Follows Her Heart by Julie Andrews Edwards and Emma Walton Hamilton


					
Advertisements

I look forward to reading your greatly appreciated comments. Thanks for making my day! :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s