Book reviews & author interviews

Here I’m listing the book reviews and author interviews I have conducted and posted to my blog. To read a REVIEW click on the book’s title; to be taken to an INTERVIEW click on the author’s name. (Note: ARC is short for Advanced Reading Copy.)

As a member of Library Thing and BookLook Bloggers, I have the privilege of obtaining or winning books from them in trade for honest reviews.  I post my reviews on their websites, and on Chapters.Indigo, Amazon.com, Amazon.ca, Goodreads, Shelfari, and most of them here for you to read as well. I hope they are of help to you.

Before I really got into writing book reviews, I wrote a snippet of one included within another post; I’ll list it first. Also, you can find the books I reviewed listed on my BUY THE BOOK! page in an easier format – alphabetically.

February 22, 2010: REVIEW of A Black Tie Affair by Sherrill Bodine  (signed copy won from the author)
October 16, 2010: REVIEW of Out Live Your Life: You Were Made to Make a Difference by Max Lucado (copy received from Book Sneeze)
January 18, 2011: REVIEW of Bitter, Sweet by Laura Best  (my purchased copy, signed by author)
January 26, 2011: INTERVIEW with Laura Best
March 22, 2011: REVIEW of Snow Day by Billy Coffey  (my purchased copy)
March 25, 2011: INTERVIEW with Billy Coffey
April 12, 2011: REVIEW of Flourish: Discover the Daily Joy of Abundant Vibrant Living by Catherine Hart Weber, PhD  (copy received from Library Thing)
April 15, 2011: REVIEW of Black Dog Dream Dog by Michelle Superle  (copy received from Library Thing)
May 7, 2011: REVIEW of Kaydie by Penny A. Zeller  (ARC received from the author)
May 9, 2011: INTERVIEW with Penny A. Zeller
May 21, 2011: REVIEW of The Shelter of God’s Promises by Sheila Walsh  (copy received from Book Sneeze)
May 30, 2011: REVIEW of Money and the Prosperous Soul: Tipping the Scales of Favor and Blessing by Stephen K. De Silva  (ARC received from Library Thing)
June 12, 2011: REVIEW of Jesus, My Father, the CIA, And Me: A memoir … of sorts by Ian Morgan Cron    (copy received from Book Sneeze)
June 17, 2011: REVIEW of Amanda in Arabia: The Perfume Flask by Darlene Foster   (copy received from the author)
June 24, 2011: REVIEW of Mother Earth Father Sky by Sue Harrison   (copy received from the author) Re-posted – January 16, 2013.
July 4, 2011: REVIEW of Magic Under Glass by Jaclyn Dolamore   (my purchased copy)
August 10, 2011: REVIEW of Rumors of God: Experience the Faith You’ve Only Heard About by Darren Whitehead & Jon Tyson  (copy received from Book Sneeze)
August 31, 2011: REVIEW of The Hardest Thing To Do by Penelope Wilcock (copy received from Library Thing)
September 10, 2011: REVIEW of God Gave Us You by Lisa Tawn Bergren (copy received from Library Thing)
October 22, 2011: REVIEW of A Hare in the Elephant’s Trunk by Jan L. Coates   (my purchased copy, signed by the author)
October 28, 2011: INTERVIEW with Jan L. Coates
December 19, 2011: REVIEW of My Goat Gertrude by Starr Dobson  (purchased copy for my grandson)
February 12, 2012: REVIEW of Can’t Sleep Without Sheep by Susanna Leonard Hill   (purchased for my grandson)
March 16, 2012: REVIEW of I Only Cry at Night: Living With Sickle Cell Disease by P. Allen Jones (signed copy from the author)
April 11, 2012: REVIEW of Still Alice by Lisa Genova  (my purchased copy)
May 8, 2012: REVIEW of My Own Worst Enemy: how to stop holding yourself back by Janet Davis  (copy received from Library Thing)
May 21, 2012: REVIEW of On the Bright Side: The Starling Series, Book 1 by S.R. Johannes  (copy received from the author)
May 26, 2012: REVIEW of Secret Daughter by Shilpi Somaya Gowda (copy won on Twitter)
June 5, 2012: REVIEW of How My Savior Leads Me by Terri M. Stellrecht (signed copy received from the author)
June 12, 2012: REVIEW of Dollars & Uncommon Sense: Basic Training for Your Money by Steve Repak, CFP (copy received from Library Thing)
June 19, 2012: REVIEW of The Brevity of Roses by Linda Cassidy Lewis (copy received from the author)
June 23, 2012: REVIEW of Beyond Molasses Creek by Nicole Seitz (copy received from Book Sneeze)
June 26, 2012: REVIEW of Greet The Dawn The Lakota Way by S. D. Nelson (copy received from Library Thing)
June 28, 2012: REVIEW (part 2) of Greet The Dawn: The Lakota Way by S. D. Nelson (same copy as above, received from Library Thing)
July 3,  2012: REVIEW of If I Have a Wicked Stepmother, Where’s My Prince? by Melissa Kantor  (copy won from the author)
July 12, 2012: REVIEW of Goodnight, Me by Andrew Daddo (purchased for my grandson)
August 1, 2012: REVIEW of The Lion is In by Delia Ephron (I won this copy)
August 7, 2012: INTERVIEW with Delia Ephron
August 16, 2012: REVIEW of Running For My Life – by Lopez Lomong (copy received from Book Sneeze)
September 14, 2012: REVIEW of Watching Jimmy - by Nancy Hartry (copy received from Library Thing)
September 18, 2012: REVIEW of Without a Hitch by Andrew Price
September 20, 2012: INTERVIEW with Andrew Price
October 13, 2012: REVIEW of From One Place to Another by Carol White  (copy received from the author)
October 18, 2012: INTERVIEW with Carol White
October 31, 2012: REVIEW of The Tree of Everlasting Knowledge by Christine Nolfi (copy won from the author)
November 5, 2012: INTERVIEW with Christine Nolfi
January 16, 2013: re-posting of REVIEW of Mother Earth Father Sky by Sue Harrison (first posted June 24, 2011)
January 17, 2013: INTERVIEW with Sue Harrison
January 29, 2013: REVIEW of Sinking Deeper: My awesome brilliant Questionable Heroic Decision to Invent a Sea Monster by Steve Vernon
January 31, 2013: INTERVIEW with Steve Vernon
February 9, 2013: REVIEW of Elephant Summer by Douglas Jackson Channell
February 26, 2013: REVIEW of Save The Lemmings by Kai Strand (copy received from the author)
March 12, 2013: REVIEW of Being Frank by Donna W. Earnhardt (my purchased copy)
March 14, 2013: INTERVIEW with Donna W. Earnhardt
April 23, 2013: REVIEW of Unglued Devotional: 60 Days of Imperfect Progress by Lysa TerKeurst  (my purchased copy)
October 12, 2013: REVIEW of Triangles by Kimberly Ann Miller (copy received for review)
January 21, 2014: REVIEW of Dracula by Bram Stoker
January 28, 2014: REVIEW of Shadows in the Stone: Book 1, The Castle Keepers by Diane Lynn McGyver (ARC received from the author)
January 30, 2014: INTERVIEW with Diane Lynn McGyver
February 11, 2014: REVIEW of On Our Own: Widowhood for Smarties by Thelma Zirkelbach, Barbara B. Rollins, Becky Haigler, Robyn Conley (copy received from Thelma Z. for review)
February 18, 2014: REVIEW of The Monstore by Tara Lazar (copy won)
February 20, 2014: INTERVIEW with Tara Lazar
February 25, 2014: REVIEW of The Sun Zebra by R. Garcia
March 4, 2014: REVIEW of The Adventures of Tomato and Pea, book 1: A Bad Idea by Erik Weibel  (copy received from the author)
March 6, 2014: INTERVIEW with Erik Weibel
March 18, 2014: REVIEW of Infinity Ring, book one: A Mutiny in Time by James Dashner  (I won this copy)
March 20, 2014: REVIEW of Operation Bonnet by Kimberly Stuart (won on Twitter)
March 25, 2014: REVIEW of Adventures in Mother Sitting by Doreen Cox
April 1, 2014: INTERVIEW with Sue Harrison re: her Alaska novels gone digital!
April 8, 2014: REVIEW of Treasure Me, book one in the Liberty series by Christine Nolfi  (copy from the author)
April 10, 2014: REVIEW of Lovesongs of Emmanuel Taggart by Syr Ruus  (my purchased copy)
April 15, 2014: REVIEW of Flying with a Broken Wing by Laura Best  (my purchased copy)
April 17, 2014: INTERVIEW with Laura Best
April 29, 2014: REVIEW of Flash Virus: Episode One by Steve Vernon
May 1, 2014: REVIEWof The Moon Coin by Richard Due (won on Library Thing)
May 6, 2014: REVIEW of Cowboy Christmas by Rob Sanders  (my purchased copy)
May 8, 2014: REVIEW of I Am Otter by Sam Garton  (my purchased copy)
May 13, 2014: REVIEW of Hailee by Penny Zeller  (won it)
May 15, 2014: REVIEWof Chasing Mona Lisa by Tricia Goyer and Mike Yorkey
May 20, 2014: REVIEW of The Tipping Point by Walter Danley  (received from the author)
May 27, 2014: REVIEW of A Dragon’s Work is Never Done by Stephanie Barrett
May 29, 2014: REVIEW of An Illusion of Trust by Linda Cassidy Lewis (received from the author)
June 3, 2014: REVIEW of Untraceable by S. R. Johannes (received from the author)
June 5, 2014: REVIEW of Cape Maybe by Carol Fragale Brill (received from the author)
June 10, 2014: REVIEW of Double Exposure by Michael Lister
June 12, 2014: REVIEW of Songbird Under a German Moon by Tricia Goyer
June 24, 2014: REVIEW of Sudden Death Overtime by Steve Vernon
July 1, 2014: REVIEW of An Astronaut’s Guide to Life on Earth by Chris Hadfield (my purchased copy)
July 3, 2014: INTERVIEW with Walter Danley
July 8, 2014: REVIEW of Spaghetti is NOT a Finger Food (and other life lessons) by Jodi Carmichael
July 10, 2014: REVIEW of Drowning Mermaids by Nadia Scrieva
July 15, 2014: REVIEW of Lust, Money & Murder (book 1) by Mike Wells
July 17, 2014: REVIEW of Don’t Dare a Dame (Maggie Sullivan Mysteries book 3) by M. Ruth Myers
July 22, 2014: REVIEW of Dreamlander by K. M. Weiland
July 29 , 2014: REVIEW of Audie the Angel and the Angel Army (The Angel Archives, Vol.1)by Erika Katelyn (received from the author)
July 31, 2014: REVIEW of The Moon has a date with the Sun - by Marc Geller
August 5, 2014: REVIEW of Audie the Angel and the Aging Plague (The Angel Archives, Vol.2) by Erika Katelyn (received from the author)
 
 
About these ads

6 responses to “Book reviews & author interviews

  1. I would love to send you a copy of my book, I Only Cry at Night, living with Sickle Cell Disease. If you have the time, I would appreciate your review of my book. Please give me a mailing address and I will send one to you. Thanks in advance. P.Allen Jones

    Like

  2. Hello!
    I have enjoyed visiting your blog today! My name is Terri Stellrecht, and I am the author of the book “How My Savior Leads Me.” It would be an honor to send you a copy of my book for your review on your blog.

    Thank you!! I look forward to hearing from you! Keep fighting the good fight of faith!
    Terri Stellrecht
    HowMySaviorLeadsMe.blogspot.com
    *********

     

    Like

    • Terri, thank you for visiting my blog and for offering the opportunity to review your book. Having read the information on it I would be delighted to do so and have sent you an email in reply.

      Like

  3. I would like to get some information on your review policy, please; as well as your criteria for author interviews.

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s