Book reviews & author interviews

Here I will list the book reviews and author interviews I have conducted and posted to my blog. To read a REVIEW click on the book’s title; to be taken to an INTERVIEW click on the author’s name. (Note: ARC is short for Advanced Reading Copy.)

Also, as a member of Library Thing and BookLook Bloggers, I have the privilege of obtaining or winning books from them in trade for honest reviews.  I will be posting my reviews on their websites, and on Chapters.Indigo, Amazon.com, Amazon.ca, Goodreads, Shelfari, and most of them here for you to read as well. I hope they are of help to you.

Before I really got into writing book reviews, I wrote a snippet of one included within another post; I’ll list it first.

February 22, 2010: REVIEW of A Black Tie Affair by Sherrill Bodine  (signed copy won from the author)

October 16, 2010: REVIEW of Out Live Your Life: You Were Made to Make a Difference by Max Lucado (copy received from Book Sneeze)

January 18, 2011: REVIEW of Bitter, Sweet by Laura Best  (my purchased copy, signed by author)

January 26, 2011: INTERVIEW with Laura Best

March 22, 2011: REVIEW of Snow Day by Billy Coffey  (my purchased copy)

March 25, 2011: INTERVIEW with Billy Coffey

April 12, 2011: REVIEW of Flourish: Discover the Daily Joy of Abundant Vibrant Living by Catherine Hart Weber, PhD  (copy received from Library Thing)

April 15, 2011: REVIEW of Black Dog Dream Dog by Michelle Superle  (copy received from Library Thing)

May 7, 2011: REVIEW of Kaydie by Penny A. Zeller  (ARC received from the author)

May 9, 2011: INTERVIEW with Penny A. Zeller

May 21, 2011: REVIEW of The Shelter of God’s Promises by Sheila Walsh  (copy received from Book Sneeze)

May 30, 2011: REVIEW of Money and the Prosperous Soul: Tipping the Scales of Favor and Blessing by Stephen K. De Silva     (ARC received from Library Thing)

June 12, 2011: REVIEW of Jesus, My Father, the CIA, And Me: A memoir … of sorts by Ian Morgan Cron    (copy received from Book Sneeze)

June 17, 2011: REVIEW of Amanda in Arabia: The Perfume Flask by Darlene Foster   (copy received from the author)

June 24, 2011: REVIEW of Mother Earth Father Sky by Sue Harrison   (copy received from the author) Re-posted – January 16, 2013.

July 4, 2011: REVIEW of Magic Under Glass by Jaclyn Dolamore   (my purchased copy)

August 10, 2011: REVIEW of Rumors of God: Experience the Faith You’ve Only Heard About by Darren Whitehead & Jon Tyson  (copy received from Book Sneeze)

August 31, 2011: REVIEW of The Hardest Thing To Do by Penelope Wilcock (copy received from Library Thing)

September 10, 2011: REVIEW of God Gave Us You by Lisa Tawn Bergren (copy received from Library Thing)

October 22, 2011: REVIEW of A Hare in the Elephant’s Trunk by Jan L. Coates   (my purchased copy, signed by the author)

October 28, 2011: INTERVIEW with Jan L. Coates

December 19, 2011: REVIEW of My Goat Gertrude by Starr Dobson  (purchased copy for my grandson)

February 12, 2012: REVIEW of Can’t Sleep Without Sheep by Susanna Leonard Hill   (purchased for my grandson)

March 16, 2012: REVIEW of I Only Cry at Night: Living With Sickle Cell Disease by P. Allen Jones (signed copy from the author)

April 11, 2012: REVIEW of Still Alice by Lisa Genova

May 8, 2012: REVIEW of My Own Worst Enemy: how to stop holding yourself back by Janet Davis  (copy received from Library Thing)

May 21, 2012: REVIEW of On the Bright Side: The Starling Series, Book 1 by S.R. Johannes  (copy received from the author)

May 26, 2012: REVIEW of Secret Daughter by Shilpi Somaya Gowda (copy won on Twitter)

June 5, 2012: REVIEW of How My Savior Leads Me by Terri M. Stellrecht (signed copy received from the author)

June 12, 2012: REVIEW of Dollars & Uncommon Sense: Basic Training for Your Money by Steve Repak, CFP (copy received from Library Thing)

June 19, 2012: REVIEW of The Brevity of Roses by Linda Cassidy Lewis (copy received from the author)

June 23, 2012: REVIEW of Beyond Molasses Creek by Nicole Seitz (copy received from Book Sneeze)

June 26, 2012: REVIEW of Greet The Dawn The Lakota Way by S. D. Nelson (copy received from Library Thing)

June 28, 2012: REVIEW (part 2) of Greet The Dawn: The Lakota Way by S. D. Nelson (same copy as above, received from Library Thing)

July 3,  2012: REVIEW of If I Have a Wicked Stepmother, Where’s My Prince? by Melissa Kantor  (copy won from the author)

July 12, 2012: REVIEW of Goodnight, Me by Andrew Daddo (purchased for my grandson)

August 1, 2012: REVIEW of The Lion is In by Delia Ephron (I won this copy)

August 7, 2012: INTERVIEW with Delia Ephron

August 16, 2012: REVIEW of Running For My Life – by Lopez Lomong (copy received from Book Sneeze)

September 14, 2012: REVIEW of Watching Jimmy - by Nancy Hartry (copy received from Library Thing)

September 18, 2012: REVIEW of Without a Hitch by Andrew Price

September 20, 2012: INTERVIEW with Andrew Price

October 13, 2012: REVIEW of From One Place to Another by Carol White  (copy received from the author)

October 18, 2012: INTERVIEW with Carol White

October 31, 2012: REVIEW of The Tree of Everlasting Knowledge by Christine Nolfi (copy won from the author)

November 5, 2012: INTERVIEW with Christine Nolfi

January 16, 2013: re-posting of REVIEW of Mother Earth Father Sky by Sue Harrison (first posted June 24, 2011)

January 17, 2013: INTERVIEW with Sue Harrison

January 29, 2013: REVIEW of Sinking Deeper: My awesome brilliant Questionable Heroic Decision to Invent a Sea Monster by Steve Vernon

January 31, 2013: INTERVIEW with Steve Vernon

February 9, 2013: REVIEW of Elephant Summer by Douglas Jackson Channell

February 26, 2013: REVIEW of Save The Lemmings by Kai Strand

March 12, 2013: REVIEW of Being Frank by Donna W. Earnhardt

March 14, 2013: INTERVIEW with Donna W. Earnhardt

April 23, 2013: REVIEW of Unglued Devotional: 60 Days of Imperfect Progress by Lysa TerKeurst

October 12, 2013: REVIEW of Triangles by Kimberly Ann Miller (copy received for review)

January 21, 2014: REVIEW of Dracula by Bram Stoker

January 28, 2014: REVIEW of Shadows in the Stone: Book 1, The Castle Keepers by Diane Lynn McGyver (ARC received from the author)

January 30, 2014: INTERVIEW with Diane Lynn McGyver

February 11, 2014: REVIEW of On Our Own: Widowhood for Smarties by Thelma Zirkelbach, Barbara B. Rollins, Becky Haigler, Robyn Conley (copy received from Thelma Z. for review)

February 18, 2014: REVIEW of The Monstore by Tara Lazar (copy won)

February 20, 2014: INTERVIEW with Tara Lazar

February 25, 2014: REVIEW of The Sun Zebra by R. Garcia

March 4, 2014: REVIEW of The Adventures of Tomato and Pea, book 1: A Bad Idea by Erik Weibel

March 6, 2014: INTERVIEW with Erik Weibel

March 18, 2014: REVIEW of Infinity Ring, book one: A Mutiny in Time by James Dashner

March 20, 2014: REVIEW of Operation Bonnet by Kimberly Stuart

March 25, 2014: REVIEW of Adventures in Mother Sitting by Doreen Cox

April 1, 2014: INTERVIEW with Sue Harrison re: her Alaska novels going digital!

April 8, 2014: REVIEW of Treasure Me, book one in the Liberty series by Christine Nolfi

April 10, 2014: REVIEW of Lovesongs of Emmanuel Taggart by Syr Ruus

About these ads

6 responses to “Book reviews & author interviews

  1. I would love to send you a copy of my book, I Only Cry at Night, living with Sickle Cell Disease. If you have the time, I would appreciate your review of my book. Please give me a mailing address and I will send one to you. Thanks in advance. P.Allen Jones

  2. Hello!
    I have enjoyed visiting your blog today! My name is Terri Stellrecht, and I am the author of the book “How My Savior Leads Me.” It would be an honor to send you a copy of my book for your review on your blog.

    Thank you!! I look forward to hearing from you! Keep fighting the good fight of faith!
    Terri Stellrecht
    HowMySaviorLeadsMe.blogspot.com
    *********

     

    • Terri, thank you for visiting my blog and for offering the opportunity to review your book. Having read the information on it I would be delighted to do so and have sent you an email in reply.

  3. I would like to get some information on your review policy, please; as well as your criteria for author interviews.

I look forward to reading your comments

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s